Designation of Municipal Clerks to Administer Absentee Voting

Per Minnesota Statute 203B.05, full-time clerks of any city can be designated to administer absentee voting. The clerks for the cities listed below are hereby designated as alternative absentee voting locations for their residents for the 2022 State Primary and State General Elections. The clerks are
not designated to administer absentee ballot board duties.

2022 Absentee Voting Locations

Goodhue County
Goodhue County Government Center

509 W. 5th Street

Red Wing, MN 55066

(651) 385-3040

Cannon Falls City Residents, Cannon Falls City Hall
918 River Road Cannon Falls, MN 55009 (507) 263-9300

 Kenyon City Residents, Kenyon City Hall
709 2nd Street Kenyon, MN 55946 (507) 789-6415

Red Wing City Residents, Red Wing City Hall
Red Wing, MN 55066
(651) 385-3600

Zumbrota City Residents, Zumbrota City Hall
 175 West Avenue
Zumbrota, MN 55992 (507) 732-7318

Goodhue County will continue to administer absentee voting for all townships as well as the cities of Bellechester, Dennison, Goodhue, Lake City, Pine Island, and Wanamingo. The County is also
available to provide absentee voting to any of the residents for the cities listed above.

Absentee Voting Hours for the State Primary held August 9, 2022:

Monday – Friday (June 24 th – Aug. 5 th) 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday, August 6th 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, August 8th 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Absentee Voting Hours for the State General held November 8, 2022:

Monday – Friday (Sept. 23rd – Nov. 4th) 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday, November 5th 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

Monday, November 7th 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Absentee Ballot Board

Absentee ballot board will be conducted at the Goodhue County Government Center. The Goodhue
County Board will approve the members that serve as ballot board members.

Absentee Locations designated April 25, 2022.

Brian Anderson

Goodhue County Finance Director


Click here to download a PDF of this information.